FAQ: What happens if I enabled / disabled IP address collection on a project that has already been collecting data?

by Phil A.

Your selection for the “Collect IP Info” option will be applied to any responses that you collect once this selection has been made, and will not be applied retroactively to data that you have already collected. 

For example, if you have already collected responses for which IP addresses were also collected, disabling this option today will ensure that IP address information will not be collected for any respondents from this point on, though this change will not be applied for data that you have already collected.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk