FAQ: Why would I deactivate my scheduled report as opposed to deleting it?

by Phil A.

UPDATED: NOVEMBER 17 2016

Deactivating a scheduled report would be more ideal than deleting it simply for convenience reasons.  If you are looking to temporarily halt the distribution of a particular scheduled report, and you intend to reactivate it at a later date, then deactivating the scheduled report would prevent you from having to create this Scheduled Report again from scratch. 

On the other hand, if you are not planning to send out this scheduled report again, then you could consider simply deleting it.  

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk